Nostalgia Overload: Classic Games That Will Make Their Comeback In 2017

The new year is shaping up to be an interesting one in the gaming world. Popular franchises are gearing up for an epic comeback in different consoles. My fellow gamers, get ready because these titles are coming soon.

1. The Legend of Zelda

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild impressed critics and hardcore gamers in last year’s E3 convention. If you’re a Wii U user or if you’re saving up for the new Nintendo Switch, you’re in for hours of fun with Zelda and the gang. When I told my dad about this, he was ecstatic. I guess other old-school gamers will have the same reaction.

3
Image source: Xboxoneuk.com

2. Crash Bandicoot

Sony Playstation’s mascot is making a grand return via the PS4. In Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy, gamers will get a chance to revisit the first three adventures of the whole gaming franchise. For someone who only heard about the first incarnation of Crash, this sounds interesting. Loyal Playstation users are in for some throwback action.

3. Tekken 7: Rage and Sorrow

If you’re a big fan of fighting games, this would be a treat. This new Tekken title is predicted to be Bandai Namco’s entry to the e-games biz. Story-wise, there’s a lot to look forward to with the characters and the fights. The gaming franchise is older than I am but I’m so impressed with how much it has evolved in the last 23 years.

4
Image source: Dailydot.com

Are you excited about these games? I know I am! I cannot wait to get my hands on these soon.

Hello there! My name is Diana Wylde and I’m a 19-year-old computer science student from North Carolina. I’m a computer game fan and a wannabe sushi connoisseur. Visit this page for updates in the gaming world.

Leave a Reply

